Healing Newton

17 Dec

My heart was so heavy upon hearing the news of Sandy Hook.  All day I got a knot in my throat thinking about my daughter and how someone put in so much work and love and sleepless nights, and now they no longer have that sweet little thing to read stories to or kiss goodnight.  Then I saw the photos of these beautiful children and I can’t begin to process anything other than holding my baby as tears roll down my face.

SandyHook

Because of this tragedy we have decided to donate 10% of our sales to heal Newton, Ct and 10% of our sales to mental health in an effort to prevent this from ever occurring again.  We will also be sending out small green memorial pins to everyone who donates $5 through our Etsy shop.

One Response to “Healing Newton”

  1. Valerie December 19, 2012 at 1:55 am #

    I know; It is so hard to comprehend. :'( What you’re donating is very generous. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

