House Cleaning Challenge

8 Jan

I’ve previously written about moving into a new house right before we had the baby.  I brought my baby home to a mess and it has continued to spiral out of control, SERIOUSLY!  B doesn’t feel like he needs to pick things up because the house is already a wreck, I’m one handed 90% of the day because Tiffany hates to be put down meaning I’m facing a very overwhelming battle!  But today I have decided NO MORE!  This house will get organized!!  I will be taking on one area of the house every week.  During that week I will deep clean, organize, and set up some sort of plan too keep it that way.  I would love to have others join me and link up so we can share ideas and discuss what is or isn’t working.  This week I will start with the entry of our house.  Stay tuned for what I come up with.

Signature

2 Responses to “House Cleaning Challenge”

  1. Valerie January 8, 2013 at 1:27 am #

    I know how it is to have a little one who doesn’t want to be put down is. My advice is to take it a space at a time and *expect* interruptions! Do it as you can and please don’t feel pressured to be perfect. I wrote a series of posts last month that may be of interest to you. One on minimizing: http://atlantamomofthree.wordpress.com/2012/11/28/tms-minimizing/ and the other on organizing: http://atlantamomofthree.wordpress.com/2012/12/01/too-much-stuff-organization-2/

    • The Dragon Mama January 8, 2013 at 2:09 am #

      Great Posts! We are both crafters, which translates to hoarders! BUT this will soon change

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

