An Austin State of Mind

28 Jul

This week I was happily surprised to find that our engagement photos are in!

By Adam King Photography

As I flipped through the photos I realized our fantastic friend and photographer is preparing for his new baby and that means I need a photographer for a maternity shoot ASAP!  The fact that my body has been able to expand to this level deserves to be documented, not to mention plastered in front of my daughters face when she becomes a hard to handle teenager.

In searching for THE perfect photographer, I have been thinking, I want these photos to portray how we felt and where we were at this stage of our lives.  We are artists.  We are unconventional.  We are thrilled.  We are growing.  We are Austin!  So Austin, Texas has become the unifying theme to our photoshoot.  I am spending my weekend finding the best ways to portray our family and incorporate the major roll that Austin has had on us.  It has been such a fun task.  Locations are locked in, the ideas have been discussed and happily agreed upon by everyone involved, and some of my lovely vintage pieces are being dusted off to fill in the spaces of our photographs.  I can’t wait to put everything together and present these photos.  Until then I will work on ironing out all of the additional details that make a shoot special (And enjoying small cups of decaf coffee from some of our favorite local spots)

The Pup approves of our coffee shops since they always keep her hydrated

❤ Dragon Mama

 

Leave a Reply

