Thankful Thursday Coffee Date

13 Sep

Since it is raining and coffee is brewing, I think it is time I have a Thankful Thursday Coffee Date with Mustache Mama.  I have many blessings in my life, but this week they just seem to be pouring out.  Tomorrow I pick up the key to our new place.  House hunting has always been one of my least favorite activities, but being 8.5 months pregnant and not being able to find a decent spot after 3 months of searching was REALLY getting to me.  I’m glad the other places didn’t work out though, we have truly found such a great home to start our family in.  Oddly enough, I’m thankful for those weird times when I was panicking over not having a nest.  I used my creativity elsewhere and finally started BraggAbout Creations.  That and my baby has some seriously adorable things, because knitting was the only thing that was really able to keep me from crying.  And it also showed me how truly amazing my fiance is.  He handled more than his fair share of crazy-hormonal-misdirected-rage really well.  And still wrote me sweet love notes. Dare I say, He could possibly be more relieved than I am just because I am so much calmer now that we have a place that is for sure ours?  This week has included a lot of reminders that this pregnancy is indeed full term and she will probably be making an early entrance (I would have bet that yesterday was going to be the day, yet here I sit with a big belly).  I am so thankful that we will be able to bring her into a world with less toxic chemicals thanks to great businesses like Rhisponsible Living.  We used the SoapNuts yesterday for our laundry and they are FANTASTIC!  I can’t believe she was willing to allow us to try them for free, and tomorrow I will be placing my order for the big bag.  I think this is an even bigger deal to me because we are cloth diapering, and so laundry is going to be so important to us for the next year or so.

Finally, I am thankful for Little Willow Tree inspiring me to take out my sewing machine.  I ended up making some great fitted diapers for my sweet baby, as well as having an order for them on the site.  I can’t wait to share more on those.  AND I am excited for the Sew Swap that will be starting this weekend.  I love that she took the time to organize something like this, I hope to be able to do something similar in the future.

I hope everyone else is having a wonderful day and has many things to be thankful for! Now I’m going to sip my cup of coffee and read other people’s thankful posts on Mustache Mama’s page.

❤ The Dragon Mama

3 Responses to “Thankful Thursday Coffee Date”

  1. mustachemama September 14, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

    Congrats on finding a new house to call home and your little one on the way!! So many exciting things going on for you!! I too am EXCITED for Little Willow Tree’s Sew Swap! I can’t wait to start making something!!!
    Thank you for sharing and linking up!!
    Heidi
    http://www.mustachemama.com

  2. sewbastediwannapurl September 19, 2012 at 4:22 am #

    I wish I could’ve done the sew swap. Too bad my machine is out of order currently! But I plan to next time around!

    • The Dragon Mama September 19, 2012 at 4:51 am #

      I want to join ever swap I possibly can =P I love making new things and coming up with the perfect items as much as I love receiving thoughtful gifts. So hopefully there will be a lot more!

Leave a Reply

