Filling in the blanks with luvinthemommyhood

26 Sep

Luvinthemommyhood is hosting a get-to-know-you link up with a creative twist!  If you’d like to join you can head over to her page, copy the questions and link up (and post a link in the comments since I love to see what creative things everyone is making).

* i’m longing to make “Breastfeeding Shawl” right now.  (something that doesn’t make me feel like I’m hiding that I’m feeding my baby, but also that allows me to cover up when I don’t want everyone seeing me.  Any pattern recommendations are appreciated =))

* i want to try “knitting” with some AStashAddict” yarn.  (RAINBOW ME UP!)

* i wish i could sew with SkyeReve fabric.

* i dream of making “my own cloth diapers”.

* i keep track of my ideas by “writing them in notebooks”. (Thousands of notebooks!)

* i’m inspired by “everything around me”.

* i would love to meet “Ina May Gaskin” in person.

* my favorite fiber is “bamboo”.

* i like to sew with “cotton”.

* my favorite color is “Tiffany Blue and Magenta”.

* i rock at “hat making”.

* i would like to learn how to make “different knitting stitch techniques.

* i like to listen to “classical music” while i “create”.

* i bring my “knitting” everywhere.

* my favorite thing to “sew” is “diapers”.

* my favorite thing to “knit” are “baby hats”.

* my crafting space is “also the nursery“.

* if i had my own crafting room it would be “covered in pictures for inspiration”.

* i sew with “a singer”.

* i like to “draw” “new designs”.

* i can never get enough “inspiration”.

* i adore “chunky knits”.

* i also enjoy “sketching” and “painting”.

* i like to fill my shelves with “fabric, yarn and books”.

* i create the best when i’m “suppose to be doing something else”.

* i am currently excited for “my baby’s arrival“.

* right now i am “3 hats, 1 cowl, and a diaper set“.

* i love to watch “Toddlers in Tiaras” while creating. (I KNOWWWWWW it is bad)

* my guilty pleasure when it comes to creating is “getting new yarn”.

 

5 Responses to “Filling in the blanks with luvinthemommyhood”

  1. ann at thevelvetaubergine September 26, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

    These are interesting answers. I read Ina May Gaskin over and over again while I was pregnant. So soothing! I’m waiting until tomorrow to do this blog post — it’s a great idea.

  2. luvinthemommyhood September 26, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

    Yay!!!!!!!!!!!! Loved your answers! Thx for joining in!

  3. Buffy September 26, 2012 at 10:37 pm #

    Super fun! Love the answers. Hope your baby comes right on time 🙂

Leave a Reply

