Thankful Thursday

25 Oct

My favorite day of the week!  It’s Thankful Thursday with Mustache Mama.

My list of things I’m thankful for is overflowing.  I’m thankful that Texas is finally getting a cold front so the family can start wearing some of our knits.  It’s much more fun to wear our creations than to just look at them.  I’m thinking tonight I will be wearing the “Forever” Infinity Scarf, I adore it’s chunky texture.I’m SO very thankful that our adventure with gas drops worked and Baby T is both comfortable and sleeping right now.  That makes for one happy mama.  She went from a max sleeping time of 3 hours (but an average of 1 hour) to 6 whole hours last night!  My brain is actually able to process ideas, it’s pretty amazing if you ask me.  (note that my islander baby got tan skin, red hair, and blue eyes.  I’m thinking a future modeling career is in the works)

I’m thankful for such a creative partner.  I love to watch B create and love that we feed on each others creative energy.  I’m  currently knitting some really cute hats from some ideas he had.  I can’t wait to finish them so I can show them off.  B’s dad will be visiting us in just a few hours.  I’m not sure if he is more excited to show off the baby or our compost pile.

image

And finally I’m so thankful that BraggAbout Creations is sponsoring our first giveaway!! You still have time to enter over at Little Willow Tree‘s blog.

I hope everyone has had a wonderful week and has a huge list of thankfuls!

4 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Valerie October 29, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

    I’m thankful for the cold front too because I can cook hot meals without unhappily and uncomfortably heating up the kitchen! Now it makes things cozy!! Glad you’re getting more sleep (or baby is, I mean). 🙂

    • The Dragon Mama October 31, 2012 at 12:51 am #

      Oh man cold weather food is so good! I’m ready for the soups and stews. Another new thing I’m enjoying is baby snuggles while its chilly, it makes me want to inhale our sweet chunky baby

      • Valerie October 31, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

        Yes!! I love co-sleeping with our 13 month old during the cold months (well, all year really but moreso when it’s chilly). And chili – here I come! I have two favorite chili recipes. I hope to post them sometime this season. Do you have a favorite chili recipe?

      • The Dragon Mama November 3, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

        Yes, I love adding coco to our chili (I’m a chocoholic). I’m going to have to make this now =)

Leave a Reply

