2 Nov

Did everyone have a great Halloween?   We sure did!  Ours was completely opposite of how we normally spend it.  We typically start planning our costumes WAY in advance, and then custom make everything.  This time we just made T a costume, then spent the night eating way to much sugar and making up random things we believe T is saying.  In this one she was playing the role of a commander in an army of mermaids (and mermen):

Onward Mer-Army

We also spent way to much time putting mer in front of words so they could match her costume.  Merfolk, mermen, merarmy, mercandy, we were obviously on a sugar high.  Who knew one could have so much fun just staying in during Halloween?  We did stop in at work  so I could show off T and laugh at the costumes my co-workers were wearing.  It was well worth it, especially since my boss took a picture of us (B really needs to step up his documenting of me and baby, all of her pictures are with him).

I want to hear about your Halloweens! What did you dress up as and what did you do?  You get extra points if it involves crazy costumes and/or haunted houses.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Hannah November 2, 2012 at 9:33 pm #

    I have almost no pictures at all with Hannabert. I have TONS of Hannabert and his dad sleeping. My goal for this year was to get at least one picture a month of us together. So far this year, I have 2.

    • The Dragon Mama November 3, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

      Aw Hannah! Last night B took some of the baby and I in the bath, of course none of those are appropriate. I think he makes the FB inappropriate on purpose, I don’t think I even have one picture of our birth where I am not totally exposed. But at least now T will know that I was in fact holding her during her newborn stage.

Leave a Reply

