A Long Day

7 Nov

In just a few more hours I will be a mother to a one month old!  I believe she is trying to stay up for this monumental occasion.  So far we have gone 6 hours without sleep.  We finally got to go to a Baby Love class held at our birthing center!  Granted T cried the entire time and peed down my entire shirt- remind me why I didn’t bring a change of clothes knowing I would be massaging my naked baby?  We did a little bit of massage and a little meditation, and got to meet a lot of new mommies and slightly more experienced mommies.  It was wonderful, even with the pee!  She is currently being rocked by her daddy and staring at me in the dim light with big I’m-never-going-to-sleep eyes.  It’s a beautiful sight.

In the words of my mother, you get the baby that you need.

Leave a Reply

